Photo Credit: AiF


Professor Sebastian Bauer re-elected as President of the AiF

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Bauer has been confirmed as President of the AiF // Prof. Dr.-Ing. Claudia Langowsky (FAT/VDA) has been elected as Deputy President succeeding Prof. Dr. Kurt Wagemann (DECHEMA) // The term of office of the Executive Committee is three years

As reported by the AiF in a press release dated 30 January 2020, the President of the AiF, three Deputy Presidents and the Treasurer were elected in Cologne on 29 January 2020 for a three-year term of office until 31 December 2022.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Bauer, Managing Director of BAUER Maschinen GmbH, Schrobenhausen, was unanimously re-elected as President of the AiF.

Also unanimously confirmed in their offices were:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Claudia Langowsky | Deputy President, Managing Director of the Research Association for Automotive Technology (FAT) at the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), Berlin. She succeeds Prof. Dr. Kurt Wagemann, Executive Director of DECHEMA – the expert network for chemical engineering and biotechnology in Germany, Frankfurt am Main.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Hanselka | Vice President, President of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Karlsruhe

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Zielonka | Vice President, Managing Director of the Association for the Research Institute for Precious Metals and Metals Chemistry (fem), Schwäbisch Gmünd

Dr. Markus Safaricz | Treasurer, Managing Director of the Research Association for Precision Engineering, Optics and Medical Technology (F.O.M.).

The fourth Deputy President of the AiF is Edwin Büchter, Managing Partner of Clean-Lasersysteme GmbH, Herzogenrath, whose term of office will not end until 31 December 2020.

The Executive Committee of the AiF comprises a total of six representatives of the industry, six representatives of the AiF's full members and three representatives of science. The Committee assumes overall responsibility for the management of the association.

About AiF

Caption (from left to right):
Dr. Markus Safaricz, Prof. Claudia Langowsky, Edwin Büchter, Prof. Sebastian Bauer, Prof. Holger Hanselka und Dr. Andreas Zielonka



Lyoner Strasse 18
60528 Frankfurt am Main
T +49 69 6603 1345